Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Dugga555
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:43 pm

Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by Dugga555 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:04 am

Hello,

In our company we are using CATIA Version 5-6 Release 2013, SP 5 Build number 23, Hot Fix 92
and I got this Space Mouse, but problem is, that only thing which is working is joypad + buttons on the left side - esc, space...
Numpad buttons and buttons on the right side are not working.
I have installed the most recent driver for the mouse, but CATIA still doesn't detect it as as Space Mouse Enterprise but as a Space Pilot PRO / this is the only device I can see , that's why I am not able to configure the buttons. - I tried to restore all the settings in CATIA, but with no luck.
Driver for mouse is running.

Any ideas how to set it up?

Thanks
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (55.04 KiB) Viewed 2332 times

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3285
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by UtaSH » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:25 am

Hello Dugga555,

please DO NOT USE the "Button Customization" panel from Catia. Instead open the 3Dconnexion properties and you will see the long list of Catia commands in the button mapping window.

Dugga555
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:43 pm

Re: Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by Dugga555 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:42 pm

OK,
so now I need to know how to set it up...
when I try to click somewhere I will get this message....
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (120.94 KiB) Viewed 2227 times

Dugga555
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:43 pm

Re: Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by Dugga555 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:14 am

Hello,

thanks for the reply...problem solved - only thing I need is to manually record all the macros using 3D mouse software.

You can lock this post.

Thanks

matula
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 5:54 am

Re: Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by matula » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:54 am

Hello,

I am facing to the same problem since my old Spacepilot was raplaced by the Spacemouse Enterprise due incompatibility with windows 10. :(
I am working with Catia V5 R28, unfortunately I can not customize the buttons inside Catia, it is recognized as a Spacepilot Pro.
I have tried to customize them in 3Dconnexion settings as explained below, however there is only two options available under the Catia button. See the screenshots.

Can someone please explain me why can not work the customization in the good old ways? Any ideas how to get all the catia commands selectable for the SME?

As I see the installed driver is not the latest, could that be the problem? I'll ask the IT to update it anyway.

Thanks.
Attachments
2019-10-18 10_49_06-.jpg
2019-10-18 10_49_06-.jpg (22.52 KiB) Viewed 665 times
2019-10-18 10_31_33-3DConnexion Macro Editor.jpg
2019-10-18 10_31_33-3DConnexion Macro Editor.jpg (98.99 KiB) Viewed 665 times
2019-10-18 10_21_27-CATIA V5.jpg
2019-10-18 10_21_27-CATIA V5.jpg (45.03 KiB) Viewed 665 times

matula
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2019 5:54 am

Re: Space Mouse Enterprise now working properly with CATIA

Post by matula » Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:51 am

Latest driver 3DWare 10.6.3 installed, there is no any improvement. Problem is the same, can not set catia commands to the buttons.
Any idea please?

Thank you.

Post Reply