Space Navigator + Controller Mate = :)

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ruigato
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 6:26 am
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Space Navigator + Controller Mate = :)

Post by ruigato » Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:59 pm

Hello fellow mac users and developers,

first of all, i would like to give a big thank you for the 3dconnexion developers, for supporting mac os X!

my space navigator is here, and i'm starting to experiment with some possible solutions for the apps that don't get supported (yet).

the first one i'm working on, is Archicad from graphisoft, and i've managed to get the blue marvel navigating in the 3D Explore Model window of Archicad 10, using a wonderful app called Controller Mate ( The CM detects the SN, and allows you to map the 6 axis into any other HUI output. So, i've simply patched the axis into the keys used in Archicad to navigate in 3d Explore, and also patched a virtual mouse for the tilt and spin axis. It works fine, but lacks some of the fluidity of the native support... let's hope Graphisoft and 3dconnexion work it out ;)

will be posting other advances in other apps..

greets,
Rui Gato

PresNevins
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Kansai, Japan

Post by PresNevins » Sun Apr 08, 2007 7:42 am

Thank you Rui! ControllerMate worked great, and was an immediate $15 purchase. I just pieced together a setup to work with Cinema 4D, so that should be enough to keep me sane until the native plugin shows up.

Excellent tip! :)

Pres

Steffen595
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:31 pm

Contoller Mate

Post by Steffen595 » Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:37 pm

Hi there,

can I get something like controller mate for Windows as well?

Steffen

prune
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:51 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by prune » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:50 am

PresNevins wrote:Thank you Rui! ControllerMate worked great, and was an immediate $15 purchase. I just pieced together a setup to work with Cinema 4D, so that should be enough to keep me sane until the native plugin shows up.

Excellent tip! :)

Pres
native plugin :)
HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA

so sad it may never happen...
--
Prune

Post Reply