Help!

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Windows Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Julian

Help!

Post by Julian »

Hello everyone, I am trying to integrate 3d spacemouse to simulate a joystick. I have the code for joystick mapping, and it was written as a console application.(including a main.app in which there is a main() function). What I need to do is only get the data of spacemouse translation & rotation, then map the data to joystick movement. I have download the "old SDK" and I can successfully complied the testcode, but it was written as a Win32 application(there is no main.app, the Winmain fuction is in a file named 3DxTest32.c), and it will run a window loop to detect the change of motion event.

So how can i combine my joystick mapping code with this Win32 test application? ANY good ideas?

I am a newbie of C++ programming. Maybe it is such a stupid question, but anyway, I hope I can get help from the forum.
jwick

Post by jwick »

If you don't want a windows main loop, you should use the HID API. There are examples posted in the forum.
Julian

Post by Julian »

jwick wrote:If you don't want a windows main loop, you should use the HID API. There are examples posted in the forum.
Thank you jwick, for this reply!

I have tried HID example, I downloaded the Winddk and complied HIDTest code successfully. But when I run that code, there only showed some figures in the console. I didnt find spacemouse Translation&Rotation data printed out. I guess the HIDTest.exe found a HID device on my computer which is my virtual joystick instead of the spacemouse, because I saw "NumberInputButtonCaps" and "NumberInputValueCaps" were exactly the number in my virtual joystick configration.

Under this situation, what should I do?
jwick

Post by jwick »