Can't adjust sensitivity in Fusion 360

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
tbaker2500
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:48 pm

Can't adjust sensitivity in Fusion 360

Post by tbaker2500 » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:53 pm

Hi all you smart people!
Using the latest drivers, OS X Yosemite. SpaceNavigator. Latest Fusion 360.
I set the control panel app to All Programs, the adjust the sensitivity. No matter what I set it to, the sensitivity in Fusion does not change. I select Fusion 360 from the Program drop down dialog, again, the setting doesn't seem to make any difference at all. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
Thanks!

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3276
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can't adjust sensitivity in Fusion 360

Post by UtaSH » Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:35 am

Hello tbaker2500,

if you want to adapt the sensitivity for Fusion 360 you have to select "Fusion 360" from the drop down dialog.

It may be - for some strange reasons - that the com.3dconnexion.mappings.plist file is messed up.
So please try remove it (you may want to have it backed up before!) from ~/Library/Preferences/. (Please note: Before removal, close the System Preferences and thus the 3Dconnexion prefs.) If you now reopen the 3dconnexion prefs, a new/clean com.3dconnexion.mappings.plist is created. The mappings should work right away.

tbaker2500
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:48 pm

Re: Can't adjust sensitivity in Fusion 360

Post by tbaker2500 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:14 am

Deleting the preferences worked!!
Many thanks.

Post Reply