As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

windygamer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:15 pm

As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by windygamer » Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:26 pm

I walked by a cabinet and saw the Wired 3DConnexion mouse and said. Wow, that's cool I remember using that years ago. Wonder if it still works?

So I plugged it into my Windows 10 Threadripper Gaming System, and voila. :D The driver said it was installed, but... :(

Nothing happens. :roll:

I was hoping to drive the cursor all over the screen with this thing. BUT NOTHING.

So, is there a way so that we can 2D with this too?
I'm not so much a 3D 3DSMAX person any more, but I'm pretty much a full time gamer and this looks like it's great, and the WIRELESS model would be cool for my gaming too. But it needs to dumb itself down to act as a MOUSE. It's got the two buttons that I need.
So is there some app or some setting or something I need to tweak to get a 2D mouse and if that works I'll buy the wireless version.

Thanks much.
Windy GAMER

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2560
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by jwick » Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:56 am

You have to install our software to do much of anything.

If you plugin the device, a place to start will be downloaded to your control panel (Devices & Settings). Then you can use that to get to the download page. Or you can go to 3Dconnexion.com and navigate to the same place.

Still, the default settings do not control the cursor. But you can change that.

Save this file as Desktop_2DMouse.xml in %PROGRAMDATA%/3Dconnexion/3DxWare/Cfg

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!--
(c) Copyright 3Dconnexion. All rights reserved. 
$Revision: 14085 $
-->
<AppCfg Default="true" xmlns="" CfgFormatVersion="1.2" ThisFileVersion="1.8">
  <!-- 
     Desktop is a profile for switching to/from desktop-wide operations.  You get to it via the
     Driver_Desktop_ToggleGrab button action.  This ButtonAction should be assigned to the same 
     button in each profile that you want to switch from, so you can use that button as a toggle.
	 It is easiest to assign it in global.xml.
     When you toggle into this profile, you have a hard-grab and all events go here until you
     toggle out.  When you toggle out, you go back to the regular arbitration scheme.

     This is useful to toggle into 2D mouse mode, navigate to a different application window
     with MouseX/Y and switch to it with LeftMouse, then toggle back to 3D mouse mode.
     Certainly other desktop-wide operations could be imagined.

-->
  <AppInfo>
    <Signature>
      <Name>STR_DESKTOP</Name>
      <ExecutableName></ExecutableName>
      <Transport>KMJ</Transport>
    </Signature>
  </AppInfo>
  <CfgProperties>
    <Grab>Hard</Grab>
  </CfgProperties>
  <AuthorInfo>
    <DriverVersion>17.5.5</DriverVersion>
    <Created>
      <Tool>3DxService.exe</Tool>
      <Version>17.5.5</Version>
      <Date>2017:11:2:28:10:58:11:745</Date>
      <User>3DxCfgAdmin</User>
    </Created>
  </AuthorInfo>
  <Settings>
    <ResponseCurve>1.00</ResponseCurve>
  </Settings>
  <MacroTable>
    <MacroEntry>
      <ID>Settings</ID>
      <Sequence>
        <KeyPress>E3</KeyPress>
        <KeyPress>C</KeyPress>
        <KeyRelease>C</KeyRelease>
        <KeyRelease>E3</KeyRelease>
      </Sequence>
    </MacroEntry>
    <MacroEntry>
      <ID>PresentationMode</ID>
      <Sequence>
        <KeyPress>E3</KeyPress>
        <KeyPress>13</KeyPress>
        <KeyRelease>13</KeyRelease>
        <KeyRelease>E3</KeyRelease>
      </Sequence>
    </MacroEntry>
    <MacroEntry>
      <ID>Sysinfo</ID>
      <Sequence>
        <KeyPress>E3</KeyPress>
        <KeyPress>0</KeyPress>
        <KeyRelease>0</KeyRelease>
        <KeyRelease>E3</KeyRelease>
      </Sequence>
    </MacroEntry>
    <MacroEntry>
      <ID>Start Menu</ID>
      <Sequence>
        <KeyPress>E0</KeyPress>
        <KeyPress>29</KeyPress>
        <KeyRelease>29</KeyRelease>
        <KeyRelease>E0</KeyRelease>
      </Sequence>
    </MacroEntry>
  </MacroTable>
  <ButtonActions xmlns:driver_images="./images/3DxService/" xmlns:device_images="../images/">
    <ButtonAction Type="App">
	  <ID>PresentationMode</ID>
	  <Name>Project</Name>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:PresentMode.png]</Source>
			</Image>
	</ButtonAction>
    <ButtonAction Type="App">
	  <ID>Taskmgr</ID>
	  <Name>Task Manager</Name>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:Taskmgr.png]</Source>
			</Image>
	</ButtonAction>
	
	<ButtonAction Type="Driver">
		<ID>Driver_Start_3DxViewer</ID>
		<Name>STR_DRIVER_START3DXVIEWER</Name>
		<Image>
			<Source>[driver_images:Viewer.png]</Source>
		</Image>
	</ButtonAction>

    <ButtonAction Type="Exe">
      <ID>EXE_Start_Sysinfo32</ID>
      <Name>System Information</Name>
      <Executable>msinfo32.exe</Executable>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
	  			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:SysInfo.png]</Source>
			</Image>
    </ButtonAction>
	
    <ButtonAction Type="App">
	  <ID>Settings</ID>
	  <Name>Settings</Name>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:Settings.png]</Source>
			</Image>
	</ButtonAction>
    <ButtonAction Type="Exe">
      <ID>EXE_Start_Notepad</ID>
      <Name>Notepad</Name>
      <Executable>NOTEPAD.EXE</Executable>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
	  			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:notepad.png]</Source>
			</Image>
    </ButtonAction>
    <ButtonAction Type="Exe">
      <ID>EXE_Start_Paint</ID>
      <Name>Paint</Name>
      <Executable>MSPAINT.EXE</Executable>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:mspaint.png]</Source>
			</Image>
    </ButtonAction>
    <ButtonAction Type="Exe">
      <ID>EXE_Start_calc</ID>
      <Name>Calculator</Name>
      <Executable>calc.EXE</Executable>
      <Arg>None</Arg>
			<Image>
				<Source>[driver_images:calc.png]</Source>
			</Image>
    </ButtonAction>	
	<ButtonAction Type="Driver">
		<ID>Driver_Desktop_ToggleGrab</ID>
		<Name>Toggle 2D 3D mode</Name>
	</ButtonAction>
  </ButtonActions>
  <Devices>
    <Device>
      <Name>Standard 3D Mouse</Name>
      <VendorID>0</VendorID>
      <ProductID>0</ProductID>
      <AxisFilter>None</AxisFilter>
      <CurrentButtonBank>Default</CurrentButtonBank>
      <CurrentAxisBank>Default</CurrentAxisBank>
      <AxisBank Default="true">
        <Name>STR_DEFAULT_BANK</Name>
        <ID>Default</ID>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rx</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Y</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Ry</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_X</ActionID>
            <Reversed>true</Reversed>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rz</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Wheel</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
      </AxisBank>
		<ButtonBank Default="true">
			<Name>STR_DEFAULT_BUTTONBANK</Name>
			<ID>Default</ID>
			<Button>
			  <Input>
				<ActionID>V3DK_MENU</ActionID>
			  </Input>
			  <Output>
				<ActionID>HIDMouse_Left</ActionID>
			  </Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
			  <Input>
				<ActionID>V3DK_FIT</ActionID>
			  </Input>
			  <Output>
				<ActionID>HIDMouse_Right</ActionID>
			  </Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_1</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Driver_Start_FileManager</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_2</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Driver_Start_Browser</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_3</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Driver_Start_3DxViewer</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_4</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Macro_TaskManager</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_5</ActionID>
				</Input>	
				<Output>
					<ActionID>EXE_Start_Sysinfo32</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>	
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_6</ActionID>
				</Input>	
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Settings</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_7</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>EXE_Start_Notepad</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_8</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>EXE_Start_Paint</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_9</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>EXE_Start_calc</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_10</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>PresentationMode</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_11</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Macro_TabApplication</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
			<Button>
				<Input>
					<ActionID>V3DK_12</ActionID>
				</Input>
				<Output>
					<ActionID>Macro_LockScreen</ActionID>
				</Output>
			</Button>
		</ButtonBank>
    </Device>
    <Device>
	  <Name>Standard 2D Mouse</Name>
	  <VendorID>0</VendorID>
	  <ProductID>0</ProductID>
      <ButtonBank Default="true">
        <Name>STR_DEFAULT_BUTTONBANK</Name>
        <ID>Default</ID>
        <Button>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>V2DK_RADIALMENU</ActionID>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>Base_RadialMenu_MenuRM1</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Button>
      </ButtonBank>
    </Device>
    <Device>
      <Name>SpaceNavigator</Name>
      <VendorID>46d</VendorID>
      <ProductID>c626</ProductID>
      <InheritsFrom>Standard 3D Mouse</InheritsFrom>
      <CurrentAxisBank>Default</CurrentAxisBank>
      <AxisBank Default="true">
        <Name>STR_DEFAULT_BANK</Name>
        <ID>Default</ID>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rx</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Y</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Ry</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_X</ActionID>
            <Reversed>true</Reversed>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
        <Axis>
          <Enabled>true</Enabled>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rz</ActionID>
            <Min>-512</Min>
            <Max>511</Max>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Wheel</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Axis>
      </AxisBank>
      <ButtonBank Default="true">
        <Name>STR_DEFAULT_BUTTONBANK</Name>
        <ID>Default</ID>
        <Button>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDButton_1</ActionID>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Left</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Button>
        <Button>
          <Input>
            <ActionID>HIDButton_2</ActionID>
          </Input>
          <Output>
            <ActionID>HIDMouse_Right</ActionID>
          </Output>
        </Button>
      </ButtonBank>
    </Device>
  </Devices>
  <Menus>
    <Executable>3DxPieMenus.exe</Executable>
    <Menu Type="Radial">
      <Name>RM CadMouse</Name>
      <ID>MenuRM1</ID>
      <GesturesEnabled>true</GesturesEnabled>
      <Button>
        <Input>
          <ActionID>MenuButton_1</ActionID>
        </Input>
        <Output>
          <ActionID>Driver_Start_Browser</ActionID>
        </Output>
      </Button>
      <Button>
        <Input>
          <ActionID>MenuButton_2</ActionID>
        </Input>
        <Output>
          <ActionID>Macro_Paste</ActionID>
        </Output>
      </Button>
      <Button>
        <Input>
          <ActionID>MenuButton_3</ActionID>
        </Input>
        <Output>
          <ActionID>Driver_ShowDriverGUI</ActionID>
        </Output>
      </Button>
      <Button>
        <Input>
          <ActionID>MenuButton_4</ActionID>
        </Input>
        <Output>
          <ActionID>Macro_Copy</ActionID>
        </Output>
      </Button>
    </Menu>
  </Menus>
  	<UI>
		<ButtonFlyouts>	
			<Category Sort="false">
			<ID>UI_3Dx</ID><Name>STR_UI_3DX</Name>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Driver_Start_FileManager</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Driver_Start_Browser</ID></ButtonAction>
			</Category>
			<Category Sort="false">
				<ID>UI_Macros</ID><Name>STR_UI_MACROS</Name>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_Search</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_LockScreen</ID></ButtonAction>				
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_TaskManager</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_TabApplication</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_AlignWindowLeft</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_AlignWindowRight</ID></ButtonAction>				
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_MaximizeWindow</ID></ButtonAction>
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_MinimizeAll</ID></ButtonAction>	
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_QuitProgram</ID></ButtonAction> 
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_FileManager</ID></ButtonAction>       			
				<ButtonAction><ID>Macro_InternetBrowser</ID></ButtonAction>   
				<ButtonAction><ID>Settings</ID></ButtonAction>  
			</Category>
 
		</ButtonFlyouts>
	</UI>
</AppCfg>
It causes the 3D mouse to always act as a 2D mouse. It locks it in 2D mode. If you want to switch to other apps, I can help you with that.

With this cfg it acts like a joystick. Tilting the cap left/right and to/fro control the cursor. Twisting the cap scrolls.

It needs some work isolating the X/Y from the scrolling. But unless people demand/use it, I'm not going to be able to take time to implement it.

It could also use some work on controlling the cursor. I think it accelerates too fast. You might be able to make that better by changing the ResponseCurve setting. Otherwise it will require some code.

Finnjer
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:13 pm
Location: California

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by Finnjer » Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:55 pm

you can follow this: Open the 3dcontrol board and look under catch mappings

You'll discover right, left, center mouse catch

You would not have the capacity to move the cursor

Impediment is you cannot hold the traditional like you can the mouse

or on the other hand you can utilize the SpaceNavigator as a 2D mouse great on the off chance that you download RBC9s driver/program for the controller.

View the directions for introducing/utilizing

Here are the first bytes of this descriptor:
CODE: SELECT ALL

/* Space Nav */
0x05, 0x01, // USAGE_PAGE (Generic Desktop)
0x09, 0x08, // USAGE (Undefined)
0xa1, 0x01, // COLLECTION (Application)
0xa1, 0x00, // COLLECTION (Physical)
0x85, 0x01, // REPORT_ID (1)
0x16, 0x0c, 0xfe, // LOGICAL_MINIMUM (-500)
0x26, 0xf4, 0x01, // LOGICAL_MAXIMUM (500)
0x36, 0x00, 0x80, // PHYSICAL_MINIMUM (-32768)
0x46, 0xff, 0x7f, // PHYSICAL_MAXIMUM (32767)

ocgltd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:25 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by ocgltd » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:29 pm

Can someone help...I have a new spacemouse that I want to use as a 2D mouse. I have followed the instructions about and placed Desktop_2DMouse.xml in %PROGRAMDATA%/3Dconnexion/3DxWare/Cfg.

But I don't see where/how to switch the mouse to 2D mode now.

Thanks

ocgltd
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:25 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by ocgltd » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:39 am

I have 2D mode running now using the 3Dconnexion driver. After many hours fighting Win 10's unsigned driver issues I gave up on RBC9. I don't consider that program practical anymore under Win10 given how the OS has been locked down.

I wonder if I can change speed/settings of the buttons and cap by program - while still using the 2D config?

I don't really understand how the driver/program loads/saves configs by running process. I can't find how to see those settings either...if there's a link handy (or an explanation) I would appreciate that.

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2560
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by jwick » Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:06 am

The driver saves the changes made by the user in %appdata%/3dconnexion/3dxware/cfg.
But if you have Desktop_2DMouse.xml grabbed, only that file will be used.
You can change the scaling in there if you wish.

If you are switching in/out of the Desktop_2Dmouse cfg then you can use the GUI to change the settings of your app, when you don't have Desktop grabbed. Your app has to be in focus. Hovering over the 3Dx systray icon will tell you which cfg is in use.

arch_jdreyes
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by arch_jdreyes » Mon Sep 23, 2019 4:10 pm

Hi, will this XML file also work with Spacemouse wireless? I managed to make it work with a Wired spacemouse but for some reason, for Spacemouse wireless, it works for a few second then it will stop...Thank you!

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2560
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by jwick » Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:19 am

2D mode should work with any 3D mouse.
Try your SpaceMouse Wireless with a USB cable.
The Grab is the most important part. If you let the driver follow focus, it will switch out of the 2D mode.

arch_jdreyes
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by arch_jdreyes » Wed Nov 20, 2019 8:20 pm

Hi jwick. thanks for the reply. I don't quite follow what you mean by "The Grab is the most important part. If you let the driver follow focus, it will switch out of the 2D mode."

The spacemouse wireless appears to freeze only after changing the setup of the left button as left mouse button and right button as the right mouse button...Appreciate if you can guide me how to set it up correctly. Thanks

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2560
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by jwick » Thu Nov 21, 2019 1:33 am

Hi arch_jdreyes,

When you make changes in our GUI they only apply to the application that is currently in focus. When you switch to a different application, a different cfg is used.

There is a way of telling the driver never to switch. This is a

Code: Select all

<Grab>Hard</Grab>
entry in a cfg file. In effect, the cfg grabs the focus and doesn't let it go. A previous reply mentioned the Desktop_2DMode.xml file.

It is a question of the scope of the changes. If you want them changed all the time or only for one application. The GUI only handles the latter.

If you are having issues with a wireless connection, switch to the USB cable to see if those issues straighten out. It is surprisingly common to have a lot of radio interference in an office. In this case, repositioning the interference source or the 3Dx device is the only option.

arch_jdreyes
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by arch_jdreyes » Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:22 pm

Hi jwick. Thanks for the quick response. I really appreciate it. I did use the Desktop_2Dmode.XML file in the previous reply so it is already doing the focused grab which is good. I have attached a link for a short video which hopefully shows my intent. If possible we want the spacemouse wireless left button to act as a normal left mouse click and similar to the right button to act as right mouse click. However, when I change the settings, it revert backs to Left as Properties and Right as Fit. When I attempt again, it will change but now the mouse will freeze. The cursor will no longer move.

https://we.tl/t-B8mSHFG7va

arch_jdreyes
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by arch_jdreyes » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:16 pm

Hi jwick, not sure if my previous reply to your post was sent. I've tried your suggestion to connect the USB cable to the Spacemouse wireless and I'm still getting the same result. I'm using the Desktop_2DMode.XML so it's already have hard grab in it and that's working great. The only problem I have is when I try to convert the left/right button of Spacemouse wireless to mimic the mouse left/right clicks, the Spacemouse seems to freeze. I'm using the spacemouse properties to do this. Appreciate your advice if I'm missing something. Thanks.

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2560
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by jwick » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:17 am

Hi arch_jdreyes,

The GUI doesn't know much about these advanced settings. It's likely to get confused.

What do you want to do? Permanently reserve SMW left & right for 2D mouse left & right? That is, they will never change regardless of which application you switch into? And the cap? What should it do?

Hold down a shift key and right click on the 3Dx systray icon-->Run Diagnostics. This will collect your cfg and log files so I can see what is going on. When it is done, it will open a dir with a zip file in it. Please send me that zip file.

Thanks.

arch_jdreyes
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by arch_jdreyes » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:17 pm

Hello jwick, this is exactly what I want to achieve "Permanently reserve SMW left & right for 2D mouse left & right? That is, they will never change regardless of which application you switch into"

I was able to follow: Hold down a shift key and right click on the 3Dx systray icon-->Run Diagnostics. After which I'm lost. 3DConnexion Diagnostic Tool dialog appeared with the below optons: Enable Logging, Include dmp files, Collect System Information, Reset Driver Settings/Configuration and Close...I didn't see any zip files created. Thanks.

Yak_Forger38
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 12:06 am

Re: As a 2D Mouse too, on Windows 10?

Post by Yak_Forger38 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 1:04 am

Thanks for the explanation, I wanted to be able to use my 3D mouse as a 2D sometimes and I've tried this, this works.
Will I have to undo and redo it every time I want to switch from 2D to 3D mode though?

Post Reply