Can't Pan/Zoom in Maya Mac OSX with CadMouse

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ikk
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 1:25 pm

Can't Pan/Zoom in Maya Mac OSX with CadMouse

Post by ikk » Thu Dec 31, 2015 1:47 pm

Hi,

I can't pan zoom with wheel button inside Maya 2016. By default, it's not working so I tried to configure it as 3D Mouse -> Pan Zoom On/Off but again it's not working.

OS: Mac OS X 10.10.5
Driver: 10.2.5
Software: Maya 2016 SP5


-K

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3265
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can't Pan/Zoom in Maya Mac OSX with CadMouse

Post by UtaSH » Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:53 am

Hi ikk,

please verify if the plugin for Maya is installed and loaded: in Maya go to "Windows -> Settings/Preferences -> Plug-in Manager". In the window that opens verify if you have the entry "3DxMaya.Bundle" and if it is loaded. Make sure the tickbox for "Auto load" is active.

Post Reply