Parallels and Inventor radial menu

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
byazici
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:51 pm

Parallels and Inventor radial menu

Post by byazici » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:37 am

Hello,

Using Mac OS X 10.10.2 and Parallels 10.1.4

Having problems with SpaceMouse wireless in Inventor 2015. I can assign functions to buttons, and they work fine but, when I try to assign radial menus to the buttons, nothing comes up. If I assign a radial menu to a button in Inventor 2015 and click the button afterwards, a radial menu comes up but, its empty, all the slots are void of any of the functions that I assign them. Is this a bug?

Thank you.

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3276
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Parallels and Inventor radial menu

Post by UtaSH » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:27 am

Hi byazici,

officially Parallels is not supported. I thought that it should work without problems.

Which driver do you have installed? Is the plugin loaded (see Tools -> Add-Ins -> Applications -> Available Add-Ins)?

byazici
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:51 pm

Re: Parallels and Inventor radial menu

Post by byazici » Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:12 pm

Hello,

I thought I subscribed to the topic but I guess not. Sorry for the late reply.

Version of driver is 3dxInventor v.2.1.0

3dconnexion package v10.2.3 r1903

I dont know why its happening but its annoying.

byazici
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:51 pm

Re: Parallels and Inventor radial menu

Post by byazici » Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:59 pm

any news?

Post Reply