Acrobat 3D and Adobe Reader Support

If you have questions or comments concerning any non-support related 3Dconnexion topic, please use this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
znissan
User
User
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 12:32 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Acrobat 3D and Adobe Reader Support

Post by znissan » Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:42 pm

Hello all:

3DxSoftware 3.1.8 includes support for Acrobat 3D (7 and above) and Adobe Reader (8 and above), and allows you to pan and zoom your pdf document, and at the same time, pan, zoom and rotate your 3D images embedded within the same document....how cool is that? The 3Dconnexion device and software has the ability to detect whether you are in 2D or 3D space and navigate appropriately.

Just download and install 3DxSoftware 3.1.8 from our website to get going. Windows today; stay tuned for news on the Mac version.

Ziva Nissan
3Dconnexion, Inc.

destoomtrein
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:34 pm

Adobe Reader 8.0

Post by destoomtrein » Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:38 pm

Hello,

I've installed adobe reader 8.0 and 3DxSoftware 3.1.8 but I can't navigate and zoom in PDF 2D drawings.

Do I have to change something?

Greetings,

Edwin Schipper
The Netherlands

agoenczi
User
User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:17 am
Location: EU

Adobe Reader 8.0

Post by agoenczi » Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:54 am

Hi destoomtrein

If you install a new softwre (as the Adobe Reader 8.0) for example, you should launch the "Update Wizard". The driver will know this way from the new installed software...
agoenczi

destoomtrein
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:34 pm

Succes

Post by destoomtrein » Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:30 am

Hello,

Thanks, it's working now!

Greetings,

Edwin Schipper

mark_876543
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:56 pm

Post by mark_876543 » Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:01 pm

For my scapeball 400flx the version available seems to be v2.8.2 Is there a way to use the version you mentioned with this? Or will v2.8.2 support acrobat 3d if I reinstall the driver so it detects the software (it doesn't seem to have an update wizard.

Do I say I have a newer spaceball so the newer version shows available, will that work?

mark_876543
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:56 pm

Post by mark_876543 » Sun Sep 23, 2007 5:38 pm

Is it because I have a serial device that no PC apps work except CAD programs?

agoenczi
User
User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:17 am
Location: EU

Serial devices under Windows

Post by agoenczi » Mon Sep 24, 2007 1:08 am

Hi mark_876543

Unfortunately the support for serial devices under Windows was fully dropped. Therefor I would like proposing you to buy a new device with USB interface. I am sure you will find something suitable for your needs.

The other alternative would be to install Linux and software for Linux. In this case the number of applications you will be able to use will be reduced but you will still can use your device.
agoenczi

Post Reply