Lumion

If you have questions or comments concerning any non-support related 3Dconnexion topic, please use this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
arkitekchr
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:26 am
Location: Boston MA.

Lumion

Post by arkitekchr » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:25 am

One of the older drivers enabled me to input my own keystroke for the navigation nodes. Lumion worked using this method. Is there a way to input the keystrokes with 3Dxware 10?
Michael

arkitekchr
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:26 am
Location: Boston MA.

Re: Lumion

Post by arkitekchr » Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:45 am

Would a smart, kind programmer make a lumion.xml file to place in the Cfg folder in order to get the know to work in Lumion....
Thank you!
Michael

arkitekchr
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:26 am
Location: Boston MA.

Re: Lumion

Post by arkitekchr » Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:30 am

What I have found out so far is that a .xml script needs to be created and put into the Cfg folder with the proper keystrokes.
I have tried a legacy driver but loose too much functionality on other programs.
I'm hoping they bring back the option to input our own keystrokes like you mentioned....
Cheers,
Michael

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Lumion

Post by jwick » Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:42 am

This thread might help you.

ddschneider1972
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 8:50 am

Re: Lumion

Post by ddschneider1972 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:21 am

I get: You are not authorized to read this forum.

I just opened Lumion for the first time...It's 2019, it is ridiculous that I have to use the keyboard to navigate.

ChristophI
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:20 pm

Re: Lumion

Post by ChristophI » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:17 am

Any news on this issue?
Where can i get older drivers in order to get Lumion working ?

Post Reply