Restrict Axis

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

mhoopes
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Campbell, CA

Re: Restrict Axis

Post by mhoopes » Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:52 am

Reprobus wrote:
Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:30 pm
Hi, I'm using the wireless version of the connexion mouse, I'd like to restrict axis with the radial menu or a keyboard short-cut. I know this functionality is in the Space Pro, I'm hoping it can be extended to the wireless version of the connexion mouse ? I'd like to move an object on the Z axis without it rotating as it does when I move an object in the Z axis, requiring me to rotate the object vertically and get it aligned on screen when I move it on the z axis.
As far as I know, you can do this with any controller button or custom radial menu. The GUI Button Menu allows configuration under Buttons...3Dconnexion...Dominant On/Off. Any of those functions can also be assigned to custom radial menu slices. I have button 4 dedicated to Dominant On/Off on my SpaceMouse Pro, and you should be able to assign one of those options to a SpaceNavigator button.
Michael Hoopes

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2665
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Restrict Axis

Post by jwick » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:46 am

If the existing options are not sufficient for your needs, we can show you how to do more sophisticated things. There are many options that are not exposed by the GUI.

Post Reply