Tekla 20 - 3DConnexion - ERROR

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
PSTP
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:00 pm

Tekla 20 - 3DConnexion - ERROR

Post by PSTP » Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:02 pm

Somebody use 3dconnexion "mouse" with Tekla?
I have SpaceNavigator, Tekla 19, 20, and 3dconnexion extension. I can't install the extension, it shows "The 3DConnexion configuration file could not be saved!" error message. Please help, i need it. Thx

Fred
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 997
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:15 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Contact:

Re: Tekla 20 - 3DConnexion - ERROR

Post by Fred » Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:56 pm

Tekla Structures

When support for 3Dconnexion devices is added into an application such as Tekla, it is a part of their software rather than part of the 3Dconnexion software. What is required to use your 3Dconnexion device in each application that supports it varies according to the application. Tekla Technical Support is the correct resource for questions about using our devices in their application.

Tekla's documentation states:
To take a 3D mouse into use, you need to install configuration files with which you can configure
mouse functionality, depending on the 3D mouse you are using. The configuration files and
instructions on how to use them are available in Tekla Structures Extranet > Product > Extension
downloads.

This paragraph comes from :
http://www.tekla.com/SiteCollectionDocu ... dation.pdf

If you have questions about configuring your device in the Tekla Software after looking at their documentation, you would need to contact Tekla Technical Support.

[Note: The Tekla documentation refers to a download from their Extranet . This may not be the same for all Tekla versions - their tech support would need to provide that information. Their site says " Only customers with a valid maintenance agreement have access to Tekla Extranet. To use Tekla Extranet, you must register with the Extranet service. You can register for and access Tekla Extranet at https://extranet.tekla.com/]

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3375
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Tekla 20 - 3DConnexion - ERROR

Post by UtaSH » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:28 am

See as well this statement from an application manager at Tekla. If you still have problems please address them with the support team at Tekla. And if you then have helpful information we would appreciate if you share them here. :-)

Post Reply