Assigning Shortcuts for Photoshop-Control.

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Honkponk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:52 pm
Location: Weimar/Germany

Assigning Shortcuts for Photoshop-Control.

Post by Honkponk » Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:15 pm

I and rather wonder that you are no longer promoting Photoshop as a supported application, anyway:

your last discussion about Photoshop somehow interrupted, so i try to re-connect this.

Could you give an exact method, to assign (according that very brush-size-problem) e.g. "." and "," to the translation of the wheel.

We in germany have a slight problem with the shortcuts of brush size and smoothness of brushes: the are somewhere over the whole keyboard.

If assigning as mentioned "." and "," for brush size I could easy realize the smoothness by holding shift (due to I would assign ";" and ":" to the smoothness in Photoshop itself which are situated on a German keyboard directly on the same two buttons only in Caps-Mode)

THX for your Help, and please try to develop an easier way of assigning personal shortcut/macros and especially a better recognition or maybe manual assigning of different applications and their shortcuts for the future.


Overall a very fundamental product, i will just promote it to lots of my colleagues via uni-blog.

Hannes Grebin

Bauhaus-University Weimar
Hidiho everyone!

agoenczi
User
User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:17 am
Location: EU

Post by agoenczi » Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:47 am

Hi Honkponk

Please read the following post and the followings they should give a solution to your problem.
agoenczi

Honkponk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:52 pm
Location: Weimar/Germany

Post by Honkponk » Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:48 am

I've read this article, but come not along with the keystroke coding in the scg-file.
there only colums of figure that i'm not understanding where is the line with a assigned keystroke. I don't see any shortcuts.
Hidiho everyone!

agoenczi
User
User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:17 am
Location: EU

Post by agoenczi » Thu Apr 12, 2007 3:39 am

Hi Honkponk

The previously indicated post doesn't contain changes regarding the keystrokes, but they are necessary.

Did you read the post?
agoenczi

Honkponk
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:52 pm
Location: Weimar/Germany

Post by Honkponk » Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:37 am

yeah, of course, but maybe due to the lack of my English knowledge I can't follow any strategy in your last discussion where to add for instance a "." keystroke instead of the "Ö". On the German keyboard which is default.

In the in the scg-file there are no keystrokes written, not even significant place holders for keystrokes only abbreviations like that "User_14"-thing and a following numerical row.

thanks.
Hidiho everyone!

Post Reply