Developement Java3D with SpaceTraveler

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

lololem

Developement Java3D with SpaceTraveler

Post by lololem »

Hi, i am a french student from Polytech'Tours, a enginerring school.

We have a problem, we develop an interface with Java 3D and we need to use a SpaceTraveler.

I do a research on the internet, and i see that a chinese student have a same problem of me => viewtopic.php?p=634

I understand that it's necessary to use JNI for transcript you're SDK to Java.
I download your exemple "Jnisiapp" but when i launch the applet "HelloUniverse.html", i have that http://www.dotnetclub.info/images/Appli.JPG.

i don't understand what's happen.

If i want create an application with Java 3D, what will i do?

Thanks

Best Regards.
jwick

Post by jwick »

Hello lololem,

I don't see any errors in the screen shot you sent, just an empy window.

Make sure the SpaceTraveler works with the demos before trying Java.

You can also try to use our new SDK. It is COM based. Unfortunately we don't have any Java examples for it.

Perhaps someone else in the community can help out.

Jim
3Dx Software Development
lololem

Post by lololem »

i don't understand.

I read your topic :
Hi Dan,

Do you mean console as in Windows console (no GUI, no Windows main loop), or console as in xbox 360/ps3/Wii?

If the former, there is some sample Java code that you may be able to use on:

ftp://ftp-us.3dconnexion.com/jni
login: jni
password: dev1221