After rotating or moving my part keeps moving

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

n0f8r
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 7:02 am

Re: After rotating or moving my part keeps moving

Post by n0f8r » Fri Oct 16, 2015 1:25 am

I have drift in my device and I tried setting a deadband value in %appdata%\3dconnexion\3DxWare\Cfg\Global_User.xml - which was already set to 10, presumably from an old version of 3dxware that allowed you to set it in the app.

However - whatever value I used did nothing, even though checking the 3DxService.log I could see the file was being loaded - while checking that log however I also found C:\Program Files\3Dconnexion\3DxWare\3DxWinCore64\Cfg\Global.xml - which also had a global deadband setting, but set to 0, changing the value in that file worked.

loddie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 12:12 pm

Re: After rotating or moving my part keeps moving

Post by loddie » Thu Jun 09, 2016 12:26 pm

you can try this:
set a global Deadband in the %appdata%\3dconnexion\3DxWare\Cfg\Global_User.xml.
It is used for all devices. The range is the input range of the device, ~350.
Is it possible to adjust the global Deadband on a Mac?



I do realize this is a Windows forum, but as new forum user, I was not able to start a new thread. :( Perhaps after this post I will be. :D

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3455
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: After rotating or moving my part keeps moving

Post by UtaSH » Fri Jun 10, 2016 6:51 am

loddie wrote:Is it possible to adjust the global Deadband on a Mac?
No, sorry. This cannot be changed on the Mac.

Forsh
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:04 am

Re: After rotating or moving my part keeps moving

Post by Forsh » Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:18 am

I'm glad to say I don't have this problem but a colleague next to me does so we swapped our Space mice over. Hot swapped and the problem transferred to my machine
So I'm guessing it's a hardware problem?

:)

Post Reply