Will SpaceNavigator work with Pro/E 2001?

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
podemma
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:55 am

Will SpaceNavigator work with Pro/E 2001?

Post by podemma » Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:44 am

I noticed on the application compatibility list that Pro/E Wildfire is supported but it does not mention older version of Pro/E. I am currently stuck on Pro/E 2001 and wanted to know if it will work with the SapceNavigator.

Thanks.

ngomes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1946
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:22 am
Contact:

Post by ngomes » Thu Nov 30, 2006 11:38 am

Hi, podemma. Pro/ENGINEER has native support for 3Dconnexion devices. As such, this question should be posed to PTC.
We believe that Pro/E 2001 supports our devices for navigation but the 3Dconnexion plug-in (button mapping feature) is only supported in Wildfire 2.0 and higher.
Last edited by ngomes on Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nuno Gomes

podemma
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:55 am

Post by podemma » Thu Nov 30, 2006 12:27 pm

Thanks for your reply. I'll try asking PTC.

podemma
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:55 am

It Works!

Post by podemma » Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:40 am

I was able to get the Space Navigator to work with my Pro/E 2001. The buttons even work. I also tried a Space Traveler and it worked also. I did not try the buttons on the Space Traveler, but the navigation worked just fine.

ngomes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1946
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:22 am
Contact:

Re: It Works!

Post by ngomes » Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:00 am

podemma wrote:I was able to get the Space Navigator to work with my Pro/E 2001. The buttons even work. I also tried a Space Traveler and it worked also. I did not try the buttons on the Space Traveler, but the navigation worked just fine.
Good stuff. Thanks for keeping all of us in the loop.

Post Reply