3DxWare stopped unexpectedly

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

smthu

3DxWare stopped unexpectedly

Post by smthu »

Hi.

I've been using 3DConnexion products for many years now. Lately I've experienced that the 3DxWare stops unexpectedly on mye several times daily.

I'm using a SpaceMouse Pro Wireless with the latest driver/software on a Windows 10 x64 system, running SolidWorks 2019 SP4.0 and Siemens TeamCenter.

This has all been working quite well until the last couple of weeks. Now, every time I start TeamCenter, try to log on to TeamCenter, try to open a file from TeamCenter, save a file from SolidWorks to TeamCenter or check in/out files from TeamCenter, I get the following error message/notification:
"3DxWare stopped unexpectedly. Restart the 3DxWare driver manually. If this problem persists contact 3Dconnexion Tech Support."

I've already removed and reinstalled the 3DxWare twice and rebooted my system. I've reconfigured (re-installed) TeamCenter as well and rebooted
my system, but as you probably understand, this hasn't changed a thing. I've also filled out a support form at 3Dconnexion.com as well as spoken to the TeamCenter support guys, which by the way refers me back to 3DConnexion. They claim that since it's the 3DxWare software that fails/crashes/stops, it's up to 3Dconnexion to fix the issue... so here I am, waiting for some miracle to happen and things start to work again. In the mean time I'm "crying for help" in this forum, hoping that someone might have experienced something similar and better yet - have a solution that might work.

Best regards

Stig M. Thu
Product developer
ASSA ABLOY Global Solutions
Attachments
10-01-2020 07-12-15.jpg
10-01-2020 07-12-15.jpg (220.73 KiB) Viewed 17099 times
07-01-2020 07-47-38.jpg
07-01-2020 07-47-38.jpg (16.86 KiB) Viewed 17099 times
jwick

Re: 3DxWare stopped unexpectedly

Post by jwick »

Hello smthu,

Could you please do the following: