HELP Maya can't use button on space mouse

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
songtisukja
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:39 am

HELP Maya can't use button on space mouse

Post by songtisukja » Sun Nov 17, 2019 8:13 pm

HELP Maya can't use button on space mouse
i have vdo what i do worng
-i use driver versionv10-6-0_r2972
becouse 3DxWare64_v10-6-3_r3045 have big bug in maya

i can't use hotkey button in maya i tried in2019 -2018 it not work
it work only move viewport but button not have anythings
when i press button on chorm it show hotkey like normal
but maya don't show angthing in buttons please help :( :( :( :( :(

this vdo i upload you can watch about this bug
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PM3BwDiO9j4

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3455
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: HELP Maya can't use button on space mouse

Post by UtaSH » Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:08 am

Hello songtisukja,

it might be that you have problems with your user-specific configuration file for Maya as you had (as I assume) 10.6.3 installed and then reverted back. I recommend that you follow the instructions from this FAQ and then see if you have the standard functionality back for the buttons of your SpaceMouse.

Post Reply