Remove Frame Rate Cap?

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
pebengineering
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:13 pm

Remove Frame Rate Cap?

Post by pebengineering » Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:23 pm

Is it possible to remove the frame rate cap with this device? My monitor is 144Hz which is noticeably smoother when navigating around SolidWorks as compared to 60Hz, but it's only noticeable with the mouse. The frame rates seem to peg at 60fps using the spacemouse, regardless of the level of detail in the model. When I rotate the model with the mouse, the framerates rise proportional to the level of detail in the model. Even with some massive files, the Quadro P6000 can easily seem to drive above 200fps.

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3341
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Remove Frame Rate Cap?

Post by UtaSH » Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:42 pm

Hi pebengineering,

the framerate comes directly from the device.Unfortunately there is no possibility to change it.

Hypersonic
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:58 pm

Re: Remove Frame Rate Cap?

Post by Hypersonic » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:29 am

Many 2DMouse drivers feature adjustable polling rates, up to 1000hz. It would be nice to see this in future 3DConnexion products. VR standard is 90fps, so it would be nice to have all input devices be able to match this at least, if not 144hz.

Post Reply