<DONE> SpaceNavigator Driver - Mouse Joystick Keyboard

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
loocas
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:05 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by loocas » Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:46 am

pi3573 wrote:im writing the explorer version now :]
Fantastic! I can't waint :)

cheers, mate!

IronRaptor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:03 pm

Post by IronRaptor » Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:09 pm

Hi there, I guess I'll drop a note and say hi and get on with my question..

RBC9. Regarding the drivers, I tried following the instructions per your word.doc. The first time it detected my SpaceNavigator fine, unfortunately while it did detect it, it wouldn't allow me to bind any keys / axes to it, and when I uninstalled and reinstalled it, the RBC-9 drivers wouldn't detect my SN device anymore.

Any ideas as to what could be wrong?

wow
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 6:17 am

Whish for the next version - and World of Warcraft

Post by wow » Sat Aug 04, 2007 6:42 am

pi3573 wrote:im writing the explorer version now :]
Hallo pi3573, RBC9, all

Huge thanks to RBC9 for writing this driver.

For pi3573 and/or whoever is picking up the sources and extending them I have a wish:

Please make the edit window resizable (fast solution) or
adapt its layout to deal with the "large size (120dpi)" font setting
(Found in Properties of the display - Settings - Advanced - General.)

With the current version an 120dpi, the lower part of the control vanishes outside the window. And without the Apply, Calibrate, and Cancel buttons it is rather difficult to use.

Thanks
wow

PS: I am using the SpaceNavigator with World of Warcraft, but I am still not terribly satisfied with the result. Does anyone have nice bindings for that?
Auto-select is not working for me with WoW, by the way.

jwelin
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:37 am

Serial Space Mouse Plus

Post by jwelin » Mon Aug 13, 2007 1:55 pm

Is there a way to make this driver work with a serial version of the Space Mouse Plus?

Of course there is no corresponding USB HID entry in the Device Manager.
John Welin
Columbian Model and Exhibit

takedownca
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 3:49 pm

SpacePilot

Post by takedownca » Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:52 am

RBC9, looks like you have a great program here. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to test it out because I have a SpacePilot. Has there been any more work done towards making your driver compatible? I've tried the Fadetoblack version, but that doesn't work. Thanks.

kjw
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:38 pm
Location: California, US

Re: Wish for the next version - and World of Warcraft

Post by kjw » Thu Aug 23, 2007 12:42 pm

wow wrote:
pi3573 wrote:im writing the explorer version now :]
PS: I am using the SpaceNavigator with World of Warcraft, but I am still not terribly satisfied with the result. Does anyone have nice bindings for that?
Auto-select is not working for me with WoW, by the way.
I am also interested. I have been using ControllerMate so far, but am inherently coming up against the conflict of wanting to use the mouse at the same time as the SpaceNavigator, and the two just aren't mixing. I can do keyboard equivalents easily enough. I may have to look at writing a custom UI mod for WoW, though I haven't the faintest idea where to start. (Only been playing WoW a few days now)

jacobverschoor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 12:27 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: SpacePilot

Post by jacobverschoor » Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:48 am

takedownca wrote:RBC9, looks like you have a great program here. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to test it out because I have a SpacePilot. Has there been any more work done towards making your driver compatible? I've tried the Fadetoblack version, but that doesn't work. Thanks.
I'am also very interesting in the support of SpacePilot.
I've tried all the versions, on different machine's butt it will not work...
I'am still waiting! Maybe on the new driver??

Robroy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 7:11 am
Location: Hannover

Installation problems

Post by Robroy » Sun Sep 09, 2007 7:29 am

@RBC9,

i got the Space Navigator yesterday and i tried your driver!
But i have got a great problem:
if i install your driver i get a bluescreen with the message
"IRQ NOT LESS OR EQUAL" and my Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit german restart!!!!
If i try to install the driver again after this crash, Vista told me that he got a problem with this drivers, he could not find them!!
Have you any ideas what could be the problem?
The original driver from 3dconnexion works fine!

Thanks for your help!

Robroy

zipper
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:42 pm

Post by zipper » Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:46 pm

does anyone think about rewriting the driver for xp 64bit? id kill for having that driver and im forced to use 64 bit system.
and im into c++ programming so i can help if i can, but ive never programmed any drivers.

noviolence
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 9:34 am

Post by noviolence » Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:04 am

Hey there, ..

My Problem is, that the "Hold"/"Release" Function doesn't seem to work.
I wanted to bind Left Alt + Mouse Axis + Mouse Button for paning in ZBrush.. but the once I use this Axis, the Alt Button seems to be pressed all the time, also if I don't even touch the SN.


Any Idea?

mteddy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 3:54 am

Post by mteddy » Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:22 am

noviolence wrote:My Problem is, that the "Hold"/"Release" Function doesn't seem to work.
I wanted to bind Left Alt + Mouse Axis + Mouse Button for paning in ZBrush.. but the once I use this Axis, the Alt Button seems to be pressed all the time, also if I don't even touch the SN.

Any Idea?
Perhaps it helps, if you set/increase the min value?

noviolence
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 9:34 am

Post by noviolence » Mon Sep 24, 2007 6:30 am

tried. to set it above 0 ... but it didn't help

virtualrain
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 6:17 pm

Post by virtualrain » Sun Sep 30, 2007 6:24 pm

Is any further development proceeding on this?

I'm running Vista x64 and would love to add a 3DConnexion product to my system but won't consider it unless there is some generic app support for my OS either through this driver or otherwise.

It's too bad the oringal author got this 80% there and then ran out of time for it... it's a fantastic idea... I guess many in the community are indebted... I just wish I was one of them! :)

peeddrroo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:47 pm

Re: Problem with Apply

Post by peeddrroo » Sun Oct 21, 2007 2:52 pm

trmcleod wrote:I installed the driver, etc. It seems to be working. However I can't save any new layouts. When I click apply the RC9 application closes back to the system tray. When I reopen it my new layouts are all gone.
i'm having the same problem, can anyone help?

thanks


and by the way THANKS A LOT RBC9 for your hard work and for sharing it!
much appreciated.

mikebannister
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 7:12 am
Location: na
Contact:

Any luck with Space Pilot yet

Post by mikebannister » Sat Oct 27, 2007 7:18 am

Right before I got my SpacePilot I was reading this thread, although not thoroughly enough. I was excited that I could possibly use my space pilot as a joystick/ mouse/ whatever. Has there been any luck getting the drivers to work with the space pilot?

Locked