Space Pilot Axis

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
dehein2
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:10 am

Space Pilot Axis

Post by dehein2 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:14 am

Hi,
i've a problem with my new Space Pilot (never used one before) and Autocad 2007 in 3D Mode.

I want to to change the direction of movement in some Axis so I tried to change them in den 3DConnecion Control Panel. There is a box behind each axis to change the direction but nothing happens.. what do i do wrong?

Thanks
Dennis

Guenter Weiss
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:35 am
Location: Munich Germany
Contact:

Re: Space Pilot Axis

Post by Guenter Weiss » Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:10 am

dehein2 wrote:Hi,
I want to to change the direction of movement in some Axis so I tried to change them in den 3DConnecion Control Panel. There is a box behind each axis to change the direction but nothing happens.. what do i do wrong?
Hello Dennis,

for changing the zoom direction please use the first tab of 3DxControl-Panel. There is the best way to change it.
Guenter Weiss
--------------------------
Things could be worse!

dehein2
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:10 am

Post by dehein2 » Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:04 am

on the first tab i have the possibility to change if i want to zoom when moving the device up/down or forward/backward. But i want to change the diretction of zoomin. e.g. when i press the controller to the front the object gets farer away. i want it to come closer.

thanks alot

Guenter Weiss
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:35 am
Location: Munich Germany
Contact:

Post by Guenter Weiss » Fri Dec 22, 2006 9:15 am

dehein2 wrote:on the first tab i have the possibility to change if i want to zoom when moving the device up/down or forward/backward. But i want to change the diretction of zoomin. e.g. when i press the controller to the front the object gets farer away. i want it to come closer.

thanks alot
Hi,
now I understand what happened and why it wasn't working.
Please be sure that the driver is running.
Then start the application you want to work with.
Then start the 3Dx Control Panel.
Be sure that in the white pull down menue is your application listed, otherwise select it.
Then change to the 4th tab and reverse the axis in TZ.
This is absolutely working at 4 of my computers.

This should work also in your case.

The reverse tab must have the possibility to set this change in the right SCG file for this special application. Then it works!
Good Luck!
Guenter Weiss
--------------------------
Things could be worse!

Post Reply