Spacetraveler Installation Causes error starting NX1

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

fwkerner

Spacetraveler Installation Causes error starting NX1

Post by fwkerner »

After installing 3DxWare ver 5.7.2, Firmware ver 3.11, I get the following error: " uraf.exe-unable to locate DLL - The dynamic lin library libnxopencpp.dll could not be found in the specified path C:\Program Files\EDS\Unigraphics\NX\ugalliance\vendor\startup;. " when starting UGNX1.

I also get a number of Bitmap Error Messages like- "Failed to open bitmap file: 3dxbuttonmapping.bmp" after the above dll error.

I am running Windows 2000 pro SP4

The SpaceTraveler seems to work okay, but, since I'm new to this product, I would appreciate some help.

Thanks
ngomes

Post by ngomes »

Hi fwkerner,
It seems that you are using a rather old version of our software. Please update to the more recent 3DxSoftware v. 2.8. To download it and since you're using Windows 2000, go to the download page and select a serial device. After installing 2.8, we would appreciate if you could post the result in this topic.
Nuno Gomes
fwkerner

New version gives same errors with NX1

Post by fwkerner »

Nuno,

Thanks for your quick reply.

I did as you said and downloaded the ver 2.8 software and installed it. The install went okay and the Space Traveler seems to work in NX1 (as far as I can tell), but I still get the same error messages (???)

Frank
fwkerner

Typo in original message

Post by fwkerner »

Nuno,

I reread my original message and found a typo. The program generating the error was UGRAF.EXE (not uraf.exe). Sorry.

Frank
ngomes

Post by ngomes »

Hi fwkerner,
We have been looking at this issue. As it turns out, our plug-in for NX (extended button programming in the application with automatic context detection) is only supported in NX2 and above. Navigation is native to the application and the plug-in is not required for that.