using two monitors

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
maximus85
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:35 pm

using two monitors

Post by maximus85 » Fri Nov 28, 2014 3:07 pm

hey!

I have problem using space mouse pro wireless on my second monitor in sketchup.
Its works perfectly on my macbook pro, but when i drag sketchup to my second monitor it will not perform at all.
Any suggestion?

I have no problem using trainer or puzzle that came with my product on my second monitor..

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3384
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: using two monitors

Post by UtaSH » Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:03 am

Hi maximus85,

can you provide more details about your MacBook Pro? Which model is it? (Retina?)

Which version of Mac OS? What is the exact version of SketchUp that you are using?
What is the exact version of the 3DxWare driver that you are using?

maximus85
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:35 pm

Re: using two monitors

Post by maximus85 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:36 pm

I use macbook pro retina, 15", 2,5 ghz intel core i7. OS X Yosemite.
Second monitor is a samsung model s27c350h paired with HDMI

i also use wireless mouse and keyboard from logitech
mouse: performance MX
keyboard: K800

sketchup make 2015 (pro trial)
3DxWare 10
version 10.2.1

i tried to reset by doing this

- Disconnect the device from the computer.
- Hold down buttons 1 and 2
- While holding down the buttons plug the device back into the usb port
- Wait 15 seconds
- release the buttons.
Then start the driver.

but it didn't help.

jamesklusman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:22 pm

Re: using two monitors

Post by jamesklusman » Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:52 pm

I just bought a space navigator and am having the exact same issue. Funny thing is it will scroll a Safari page on the second monitor. Makes me wonder if its a SU problem.
Running
SU Pro 2015 trial on a 2011 MAC book pro
Samsung LED monitor connected via Firewire/HDMI connection.
Tried with SU Make 2014 free also. Same Problem.

Please help I need to resolve or this device is unusable for me.

Thanks

jamesklusman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:22 pm

Re: using two monitors

Post by jamesklusman » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:03 pm

Also, just installed Yosemite so thats up to date and I have the 10.2.1 driver for SN.

maximus85
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:35 pm

Re: using two monitors

Post by maximus85 » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:45 pm

the last email i got from support was in 01.12.2014 and haven't heard from them yet.
They told me "the problem has been escalated so we can find a suitable answer for you"
I will share as soon i get a answer from them.
today my space mouse frozen, and the only thing that worked was to reinstall.

jamesklusman
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:22 pm

Re: using two monitors

Post by jamesklusman » Fri Dec 26, 2014 8:00 pm

thanks!

Post Reply