Again, Spacenavigator and Maya 2010

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Glottis
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:36 am

Again, Spacenavigator and Maya 2010

Post by Glottis » Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:31 am

Hi, i just got my SN, i installed the latest software 3dxware for Mac OS. Google Earth and the Demos work fine but i cant get it to work with maya.

I checked the files in "allusers>Autodesk>maya>scripts" and found the required files:
C3DxButtonEditor.mel
C3DxControlPanel.mel
C3DxMapping.mel
MagellanStartup.mel
usersetup.mel

i also tried to use the MEL command:
MagellanStartup;

but it still wont work...

Im using a MacBook Pro (early 2008), Snow Leopard and Maya 2010

Glottis
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:36 am

Post by Glottis » Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:25 am

nothing?? i could really use some help

flomotan
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:37 pm

Post by flomotan » Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:39 am

Hi,

Here are some things to check and additional info I'll need to understand what's going on:

- Please ensure the plug-in 3DxMaya.bundle is in Users/Autodesk/maya/2010/plug-ins
- Can you look at the MEL script console after startup and paste the output here?
- Go to Window->Settings/Preferences->Plug-In Manager and check that 3DxMaya.bundle is loaded

Post Reply