RE: SN doesn't work in Maya on OSX

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

mayagirl
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:29 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

It DOES work in Maya2008

Post by mayagirl » Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:48 pm

I'm using Leopard 10.5.4, 3DxMacWare v1.5.1 and Maya Complete 2008 Extension 2 and this Space Navigator for Notebooks works great!

... but first I have to open the Maya Script Editor window and type in "MagellanStartup;" and press the 'Fn + Return' key.

Is there a way to get this to work automatically without having to run the MagellanStartup command?

I've only had this 3d Navigator for a week or so and I'm still a little awkward with it, but I must say that this little guy rocks! Thanks for making such a cool device.


:D

flomotan
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:37 pm

Post by flomotan » Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:12 am

You'd normally not need to keep typing MagellanStartup to activate the device. Let me do some investigation on what might be happening and I'll come back with some things to check.

Glad to hear your SpaceNavigator rocks!

Post Reply