VectorWorks and Space Navigator

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ethanr
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 6:31 pm

VectorWorks and Space Navigator

Post by ethanr » Mon May 18, 2015 7:02 am

I can't seem to program the buttons with the Space Navigator on VectorWorks.

Can someone confirm there could be a bug ??

Thank you

Mac - all latest everything ..

sparkyj
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:50 pm

Re: VectorWorks and Space Navigator

Post by sparkyj » Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:54 pm

Can anyone confirm the proper settings to work with Vectorworks 2016? The presets that come with the new driver do not work.

timpdx
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:51 am

Re: VectorWorks and Space Navigator

Post by timpdx » Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:56 am

I have been using the spacemouse navigator for a number of years, mostly Sketchup but also Rhino. But it does not seem to function well, and in some instance, have any function in Vectorworks 2016 in 3D space. It works great when drafting, but goes off the rails in model space. Is there something I am missing? I have been trying different things for days. Is there some function I don't know about within Vectorworks to the spacemouse to behave?

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3251
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: VectorWorks and Space Navigator

Post by UtaSH » Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:50 am

Hi timpdx,
please contact Nemetschek, the manufacturer of Vectorworks for help with this problem. They imp0lemented the support for the 3D mouse some time ago and should be able to help you.

Let us know if you have helpful information for other 3D mouse users with Vectorworks.

Post Reply