SpacePilot buttons send wrong cmd (keyboard config?)

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on UNIX and Linux.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
PatBomb
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Québec

SpacePilot buttons send wrong cmd (keyboard config?)

Post by PatBomb » Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:58 pm

I installed a SpacePilot on HP-UX and all works fine on my computer.

But when I install the component on a Danish computer I got the following problem with command buttons (circled in blue numbers buttons, just below the LCD).

For exemple:
In CatiaV5
shading command send (like a keybord)

Code: Select all

c:shading (shd)
But on a danish computer it send:

Code: Select all

c;shading )shd=
My config for keyboard (/etc/kbdlang)

Code: Select all

PS2_DIN_US_English
On a danish computer:

Code: Select all

USB_PS2_DIN_Danish_Euro

crobl
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:34 am
Location: Freiham, Germany

Post by crobl » Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:49 am

Hi PatBomb,

I'm sorry to say, that this is kind of a known issue. Unfortunately we cannot test every language environment and keyboard layout, so we decided just to provide configurations for english keyboard layout and language environment. If you'd like to have the configurations for a danish environment and keyboard layout you have to modify the provided configurations to fit this layout.

For example create a custom configuration and enter the shading command as it should be...

Code: Select all

c:shading (shd)
... and save the configuration.

Open this configuration in a text editor and search for the keyword BUTTON_CHARACTERS. Have as look at the shading command sequence you typed. Now edit the default configuration's macros to match these key codes.

If this doesn't work for you, please let me know! You can also write a private message, if you like.


Regards,

Christian Robl
3Dconnexion

Post Reply