Custom Tabs in Andvanced Settings

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Windows Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
ershovdz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 9:46 am

Custom Tabs in Andvanced Settings

Post by ershovdz » Sat Dec 06, 2014 9:57 am

Hello,
I couldn't find docs about to how to show custom tabs in control panel:
3dmouse.jpg
3dmouse.jpg (47.24 KiB) Viewed 12309 times
I've tried to add UI section in the cfg.xml file:

<UI>
<AdvancedSettings>
<Tabs>
<Tab>
<Section>
<Name>STR_NAVIGATION_MODES</Name>
<RadioGroup ID="NavigationMode">
<RadioButton ID="ObjectMode">
<Name>STR_OBJECT_MODE</Name>
</RadioButton>
<RadioButton ID="CameraMode">
<Name>STR_CAMERA_MODE</Name>
</RadioButton>
<RadioButton ID="TargetCameraMode">
<Name>STR_TARGET_CAMERA_MODE</Name>
</RadioButton>
<DefaultValue>TargetCameraMode</DefaultValue>
</RadioGroup>
<CheckBox ID="LockHorizon">
<Name>STR_LOCK_HORIZON</Name>
<DefaultValue>true</DefaultValue>
</CheckBox>
</Section>
</Tab>
<Tab>
<Section>
<Name>STR_ROTATION_CENTER</Name>
<CheckBox ID="AutoPivot">
<Name>STR_AUTO_PIVOT</Name>
<DefaultValue>true</DefaultValue>
</CheckBox>
<CheckBox ID="SelectionFollower">
<Name>STR_USE_SELECTED_ITEM</Name>
<DefaultValue>true</DefaultValue>
</CheckBox>
<RadioGroup ID="PivotVisibility">
<RadioButton ID="ShowPivot">
<Name>STR_ALWAYS_SHOW</Name>
</RadioButton>
<RadioButton ID="ShowMovingPivot">
<Name>STR_SHOW_ON_MOTION</Name>
</RadioButton>
<RadioButton ID="HidePivot">
<Name>STR_HIDE</Name>
</RadioButton>
<DefaultValue>ShowPivot</DefaultValue>
</RadioGroup>
</Section>
<Section>
<Name>STR_OTHER_OPTIONS</Name>
<CheckBox ID="SuspendInput">
<Name>STR_PAUSE_MOTION</Name>
<DefaultValue>false</DefaultValue>
</CheckBox>
</Section>
</Tab>
</Tabs>
</AdvancedSettings>
</UI>

But it does not work. How to do that ?

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2539
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Custom Tabs in Andvanced Settings

Post by jwick » Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:42 am

The first thing to check is whether your cfg is actually being used. Check the systray icon hover and the log file.

ershovdz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 9:46 am

Re: Custom Tabs in Andvanced Settings

Post by ershovdz » Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:43 am

I've double checked it. My xml file is used. I've tried to do the same thing with s3dm_viewer.exe demo application. I've used xml cfg from sui_viewer.exe demo. And the same result.

parry
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:13 am

Re: Custom Tabs in Andvanced Settings

Post by parry » Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:16 am

Hi,

I do have the same issue. I copied the same "advancedsetting" sections from the existing xml files in the:
"C:\Program Files\3Dconnexion\3DxWare\3DxWinCore64\Cfg\"

but the "Advanced Settings" window doesn't show the new tabs.

My file is being used and my 3dxService.log does not show any issue. I removed all the 3dconnexion folders in the AppData/Roaming/3Dconnexion/ and AppData/Local/3Dconnexion/ and closed my driver and restarted it.

Is there a new way to solve this?

Thanks

Post Reply