Binding Modifier+Key to rotation axis

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Josh
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:21 pm

Binding Modifier+Key to rotation axis

Post by Josh »

Binding Modifier+Key to rotation axis

Beitragvon Josh » Do Nov 03, 2016 7:18 pm
Hi there

I searched the forum for help in my specific problem but didn't find a solution. If there is any post out there which solves my problem I would appreciate your hint.

I would like to do the following: I would like to bind a keyboard key with a modifier to the rotation axis of my SpaceNavigator, lets say Control+ArrowDown to HIDMultiAxis_Rx.

I am able to realize the simple key generation with the follwoing code:

Code: Select all

        <Axis>
         <Enabled>true</Enabled>
        <Input>
         <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rx</ActionID>
         <Min>-512</Min>
         <Max>0</Max>
         <Deadband>100</Deadband>
         </Input>
        <Output>
         <ActionID>KB_Keystroke</ActionID>
         <RepeatStyle>PressAndHold</RepeatStyle>
         <Reversed>false</Reversed>
        <KeyStroke>
         <Key>51</Key>
         </KeyStroke>
         </Output>
         </Axis>


But when I try to implement the 'Control' Modifier as follows:

Code: Select all

<Axis>
         <Enabled>true</Enabled>
        <Input>
         <ActionID>HIDMultiAxis_Rx</ActionID>
         <Min>-512</Min>
         <Max>0</Max>
         <Deadband>100</Deadband>
         </Input>
        <Output>
         <ActionID>KB_Keystroke</ActionID>
         <RepeatStyle>PressAndHold</RepeatStyle>
         <Reversed>false</Reversed>
        <KeyStroke>
        <Modifiers>
         <Modifier>Control</Modifier>
         </Modifiers>
         <Key>51</Key>
         </KeyStroke>
         </Output>
         </Axis>
...nothing changes to the example above. So I just get the ArrowDown and the modifier is ignored.

Is there any way to bind a Modifier+Key to the axis?
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3341
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Binding Modifier+Key to rotation axis

Post by jwick »

Put the Modifier at the Output level. I forget why I did that this way.

Code: Select all

        <Output>
          <ActionID>KB_Keystroke</ActionID>
          <Scale>1.00</Scale>
          <MaxEventRate>41.00</MaxEventRate>
          <Modifiers><Modifier>Control</Modifier></Modifiers>
          <KeyStroke>
            <Key>4F</Key>
          </KeyStroke>
        </Output>
Post Reply